Information Systems Department

Mission:

Preparing Information Systems specialists having a variety of cognitive and application skills that are employable as well as partnerships with other institutions and businesses to meet the community's research and application needs and ensure continuous development.

Staff:

Name

Title

e-mail

Prof. Walaa Gad

Professor/Head of Department

walaagad@cis.asu.edu.eg

Prof. Mohamed Hashem

Professor

Mhashem@cis.asu.edu.eg

Prof. Tarek F. Gharib

Professor

tfgharib@cis.asu.edu.eg

Prof. Nagwa Badr

Professor/Dean of the faculty

nagwabadr@cis.asu.edu.eg

Prof. Rasha Ismail

Professor/Vice dean for graduate studies

rashaismail@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Sherine Rady

Associate Professor/Head of credit hours programs

srady@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Tamer Mostafa

Associate Professor/Vice dean for community affairs

tammabde@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Yasmine Afify

Associate Professor

yasmine.afify@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Wedad Hussein

Assistant Professor/Head of Quality assurance unit

Wedad.hussein@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Huda Amin

Assistant Professor

huda_amin@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Nivin Atef

Assistant Professor

nivin.atef@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Mahmoud Mounir

Assistant Professor

mahmoud.mounir@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. AlShimaa Abu Alian

Assistant Professor

a_alian@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Naglaa Fathy

Assistant Professor

naglaa_fathy@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Eman Amin

Assistant Professor

eman_amin@cis.asu.edu.eg

Dr. Ahmed Ezzat

Assistant Professor

ahmed_ezzat@cis.asu.edu.eg

 

Courses

Enrollment Information:

Academic Year

No of enrolled students

2022-2023

164

2021-2022

151

2020-2021

167

2019-2020

129

2018-2019

125

 

email: IS.ChairmanOffice@cis.asu.edu.eg